Slum Village - "Detroit Deli: A Taste of Detroit (RSD 2024)


Release Date: 4/20/2024
Format: LP
Label: Ne'Astra Music Group
Quantity: 2500
Release type: RSD Exclusive Releas

Detroit Deli (A Taste of Detroit) is the fourth studio album by legendary Detroit hip-hop group Slum Village, released in 2004. The first single from Detroit Deli was "Selfish," produced by and featuring Kanye West, with John Legend providing vocals on the chorus. The song was the group's highest charting single.
The album kept Slum Village’s long run of hit albums intact and remains a semi-slept-on gem in the group’s amazing catalog. Detroit Deli (A Taste Of Detroit) is presented in a clear with orange splatter pressing exclusively for RSD 2024.
“A breakthrough for Slum Village” - Vibe Magazine
Production from J Dilla, B.R. Gunna, Black Milk, Kanye West, T3, and Young RJ.
Featuring Ol’Dirty Bastard, Dwele, MC Breed, John Legend, Black Milk, Phat Kat and even a rare microphone appearance from J Dilla himself!

A Side
1. Zoom (feat. Phat Kat)
2. Do You (feat. MC Breed)
3. Dirty (feat. Dirt McGirt)
4. Late 80's Skit
5. Selfish (feat. John Legend & Kanye West)
6. Closer
7. Old Girl/Shining Star
B Side
1. Keep Holding On
2. It's On (feat. Big Herk & MC Breed)
3. The Hours
4. Things We Do (feat. Dwele)
5. Count The Ways (feat. J Dilla)
6. Reunion