Allman Betts Band - Bless Your Heart (2 Lp's) Vinyl


If Down to the River was the sound of the band's combustible sparks igniting, then Bless Your Heart is their bonfire, built for the summer of 2020 and beyond; a double-album follow-up fueled by road-forged camaraderie and telepathic musical intensity, vibrantly reflecting the individual and collective experiences of these seven, all drawing inspiration from the band's symbolic hometown - a place Devon Allman calls "the United States of Americana." A conflagration of influences and invention, confidence and ambition, Bless Your Heart captures a vast, panoramic scope throughout a baker's dozen of modern rock. Ragged and stomping. Heady and frayed. Soaring and scorching. Generational and genteel. West Coast scenes and Gulf Coast shores. Gateways of the Midwest and swamplands of Florida. Wyoming's Big Sky. New York's Big Apple. Chicago's Broad Shoulders.

1 Pale Horse Rider
2 Carolina Song
3 King Crawler
4 Ashes of My Lovers
5 Savannah's Dream
6 Airboats & Cocaine
7 Southern Rain
8 Rivers Run
9 Magnolia Road
10 Should We Ever Part
11 The Doctor's Daughter
12 Much Obliged
13 Congratulations

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Pop