Dick Dale & His Del-Tones - King of the Surf Guitar Vinyl


US LP pressing. Surf Guitar starts here! 20 essential tracks of ripping reverb from the man who invented a genre and the instruments to go along with it. Original recordings from Dick's own Del-Tone and Capitol Records from 1961-65. Musicians include Hal Blaine, Jerry Cole and Leon Russell. Dick continues to play and tour and his music has been used in countless films and commercials.

- Disc 1 -
1 Miserlou
2 King of the Surf Guitar
3 Let's Go Trippin
4 Surf Beat
5 Summer Surf
6 Shake N Stomp
7 Riders in the Sky
8 Have Nagila
9 Secret Surfin Spot
10 The Wedge
- Disc 2 -
1 Tidal Wave
2 Mr., Peppermint Man
3 Surfing Drums
4 Spanish Kiss
5 Banzai Washout
6 Jungle Fever
7 A Run for Life
8 Death of a Gremmie
9 Surfin Rebel
10 Break Time

  • Format: Vinyl