Thrice - Palms (Black Vinyl, 180 Gram Vinyl) Vinyl

$25.64 $26.98
By Thrice

2018 release. Thrice created Palms with a free-form and fluid approach to the album's sonic element. The result is their most expansive work to date, encompassing everything from viscerally charged post-hardcore to piano-driven balladry. To carve out that eclectic sound, Thrice enlisted trusted producer Eric Palmquist for the recording of the percussion and vocal tracks, and self-produced all of the guitar parts on Palms. "When we track our own stuff we tend to be far less neurotic about getting every note perfect," says singer Dustin Kensrue. "It's more about getting the right emotion out of the performance, so that it connects on a deeper level." Palms is the band's first release since signing to Epitaph in early 2018, and the album matches it's raw passion with a measured intensity, a rare feat for an album so informed by the volatility of the times. "Even though some of these songs are really aggressive-sounding, I wanted to make sure they never felt like finger-pointing, especially at a time when there's so much talking past each other," says Kensrue. Within that approach, Thrice reveal their profound commitment to making an enduring impact on the listener.

1 Only Us
2 The Grey
3 The Dark
4 Just Breathe
5 Everything Belongs
6 My Soul
7 A Branch in the River
8 Hold Up a Light
9 Blood on Blood
10 Beyond the Pines

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Pop