10,000 Maniacs - Twice Told Tales (Colored Vinyl, White, Deluxe Edition) Vinyl


Limited white vinyl LP pressing. Twice Told Tales is the ninth studio album by Jamestown, New York band 10,000 Maniacs, their first in 14 years. It is an album that consists of many traditional folk songs from the British Isles. For this album, they team up with producer Armand John Petri, who had worked with the band since 1991, as well as producing their 1999 album The Earth Pressed Flat. Coming back into the fold was founding member John Lombardo, who had supplied the band with a cassette full of songs he loved, as well as putting together the arrangements.

1 Lady Mary Ramsey
2 The Song of Wandering Aengus
3 She Moved Through the Fair
4 Dark Eyed Sailor
5 Misty Moisty Morning
6 Canadee-I-O
7 Do You Love An Apple?
8 Carrickfergus
9 Death of Queen Jane
10 Wild Mountain Thyme
11 Marie's Wedding
12 Lady Mary Ramsay II

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Pop