Dion - Alone with Dion [Import] Vinyl

By Dion

This quintessential LP edition includes Dion's magnificent first solo album, Alone with Dion, originally released on the Laurie label in March 1961, and long unavailable on vinyl. This debut LP veers between portraying Dion as a sensitive heart throb in the brilliantly sung "Lonely Teenager," and as an all-around pop entertainer now grown up enough to sing standards in front of a big swing band, a la Bobby Darin ("North East End of the Corner") or a string orchestra a la Johnny Mathis ("Fools Rush In"). In addition to the original masterpiece, this WaxTime collector's item contains 2 bonus tracks recorded during that same period but not included on the album (they were only released as the two sides of a single in 1961): "Kissin' Game" and "Heaven Help Me." Includes free MP3 album download plus 2 bonus tracks.

- Disc 1 -
1 Lonely Teenager
2 After the Dance
3 P.S. I Love You
4 Save the Last Dance for Me
5 Little Miss Blue
6 Havin' Fun
7 Kissin' Game
- Disc 2 -
1 Close Your Eyes
2 Fools Rush In
3 My One and Only Love
4 North East End of the Corner
5 One for My Baby
6 Then I'll Be Tired of You
7 Heaven Help Me

  • Format: Vinyl