Ulver - Flowers Of Evil (Limited Edition, White Vinyl) Vinyl

$24.29 $25.98
By Ulver

With Flowers of Evil Ulver have fled a burning Rome, only to confront further crime and corruption. Russian Doll, the album's first single, moves determinedly through the night, with a story of unfolding tragedy and misery. Machine Guns and Peacock Feathers brings fiery end-time imagery "barrels are burning / great art will be destroyed" with a disco beat and flashy 80s synths. Dismal cries resound on Hour of the Wolf; echoing Bergman's classic film, the song is dedicated to the hour between night and dawn. Apocalypse 1993 reveals Ulver at their catchiest, it's bounding-goat groove running hand in hand with a grand chorus depicting the catastrophic events at Waco, Texas, during the winter of that year-the very same winter that saw the birth of Ulver's first incarnation. From that thorny undergrowth, this is what they have become: an eclectic, many-headed beast, chanting the ecstasies of the spirit and the senses.

1 One Last Dance
2 Russian Doll
3 Machine Guns and Peacock Feathers
4 Hour of the Wolf
5 Apocalypse 1993
6 Little Boy
7 Nostalgia
8 A Thousand Cuts

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Pop